• There are no upcoming events to display.

Summit Including Centennial
Summit Jump Start The Summit Extended Day Learning Program is funded through a federal grant that gives students the chance to participate in programs before and after normal school hours.

Summit is a FREE program that allows students to have extra educational time with a certified teacher. These classes are small in size to allow for a more individual student learning time. The classes have a strong focus on literacy, math, and science. The classes are designed to help students grow academically.

Summit is not just about academics, there are also great opportunities for students to engage in extra enrichment activities. These activities are geared to provide students with interactive programs that are housed in a safe environment. Students will have opportunities to get physically active in different clubs, and enjoy various hobbies. Students also have the chance to work within the community and provide service to the people in the Greeley-Evans area.

The grant also provides parents opportunities to enrich their lives as well. Summit sites offer parent classes that are designed to give helpful ways to benefit their children. Classes range from English as a Second Language (ESL), Nutrition Education provided through CSU Nutrition, and Getting Ahead Classes provided through the Make Today Count Program.

The Summit Extended Day Learning Program is FREE, that’s right absolutely FREE. Most programs run from the time school lets out till 5:45pm. Students are also provided a free snack after school to help keep up their “brain power.” Summit programs will also provide transportation, from school to home, for students that are in school boundaries. There are some school specific qualifying guidelines, and every child may not qualify.
 
summit_kids  
 
SUMMIT EXTENDED DAY 2015-16
September 15th - November 25
January 19th - March 25
 
Romero K-3
Contact: Ms. Baack at PBAACK@greeleyschools.org
970-348-1400 
 Romero 4-8
 Contact: Ms. Vojik
jvojik@greeleyschools.org
970-348-2500
 Martinez Elementary School
 Contact: Ms. Knoeckel
sknoeckel@greeleyschools.org
970-348-1800
 Maplewood Elementary
Contact: Ms. Sneesby at lsneesby@greeleyschools.org
970-348-3800 
Centennial Elementary 
Contact: Mr. Asmus at aasmus@greeleyschools.org
970-348-1100 
Prairie Heights
Contact: Ms. Gonzales at cgonzales5@greeleyschools.org
970-348-3600 
Northridge High School 
 Contact: Mr. Kohn at
akohn@greeleyschools.org
970-348-5200 

 
For further information or if you cannot connect with staff at the preferred sites please contact:
 
Jodi Anderson, Program Coordinator
970-348-6303
 
Josh Wainscott. Program Specialist
970-348-6308