•  
     
      
    chalk1 chalk2
    chalk3 chalk4
    21st Century Extended Day program at District 6 enjoyed a beautiful fall afternoon at chalk lot! 
     

     
    The 21st Century Extended Day Learning Program is funded through the 21st Century Community Learning Grant that gives students the chance to participate in programs before and after normal school hours.
     

    21st Century is a FREE program that allows students to have extra educational time with a certified teacher. These classes are small in size to allow for a more individual student learning time. The classes have a strong focus on literacy, math, and science. The classes are designed to help students grow academically.

    21st Century is not just about academics, there are also great opportunities for students to engage in extra enrichment activities. These activities are geared to provide students with interactive programs that are housed in a safe environment. Students will have opportunities to get physically active in different clubs, and enjoy various hobbies. Students also have the chance to work within the community and provide service to the people in the Greeley-Evans area.

    The grant also provides parents opportunities to enrich their lives as well. 21st Century sites offer parent classes that are designed to give helpful ways to benefit their children. Classes range from English as a Second Language (ESL),and Nutrition Education. For more information click HERE.

    The 21st Century Extended Day Learning Program is FREE, that’s right, absolutely FREE. Most programs run from the time school lets out till 5:45pm. Students are also provided a free snack after school to help keep up their “brain power.” 21st Century programs will also provide transportation, from school to home, for students that are in school boundaries. There are some school specific qualifying guidelines, and every child may not qualify.
     
    summit_kids  
      
     

    Bella Romero Academy

    K-3

    Contact: Ms. Voigt at

    kvoigt@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-1400 

     

    Bella Romero Academy

    4-8

    Contact: Ms. Kiel at

    jkiel@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-2500 

     

    Centennial Elementary 

    Contact: Ms. Brooks at

     sbrooks@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-1100 

     

    Jefferson Jr and Senior High School

    Contact: Mr. Green at

    lgreen1@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-1000 

     

    Heath Middle School

     Contact: Ms. Briggs at

    abriggs@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-3400 

    Contact:Ms. Pompino at 

    mpompino@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-3400

    Martinez Elementary

    Contact: Ms. Switer at

    dswiter@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-1863

     

    Contact: Ms. Knoeckel at

    sknoeckel@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-1859 

     

    Northridge High School

     Contact: Mr. Kohn at

    akohn@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-5200 

     

     

    Prairie Heights Middle School

    Contact: Ms. Gonzales at

     cgonzales5@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-3600 

     


     
    For further information or if you cannot connect with staff at the preferred sites please contact:
     
     
    Michael Seefried, 21st Century Grant Coordinator
    (970) 348-4709 
     
    Sonia Gonzales, Community Involvement Specialist
               (970) 348-4700