• Colorado 21st Century Community Learning Centers Logo
     
     
      
    chalk1 chalk2
    chalk3 chalk4
    21st Century Extended Day program at District 6 enjoyed a beautiful fall afternoon at chalk lot! 
     

     
    The 21st Century Extended Day Learning Program is funded through the 21st Century Community Learning Grant that gives students the chance to participate in programs before and after normal school hours.
     

    21st Century is a FREE program that allows students to have extra educational time with a certified teacher. These classes are small in size to allow for a more individual student learning time. The classes have a strong focus on literacy, math, and science. The classes are designed to help students grow academically.

    21st Century is not just about academics, there are also great opportunities for students to engage in extra enrichment activities. These activities are geared to provide students with interactive programs that are housed in a safe environment. Students will have opportunities to get physically active in different clubs, and enjoy various hobbies. Students also have the chance to work within the community and provide service to the people in the Greeley-Evans area.

    The grant also provides parents opportunities to enrich their lives as well. 21st Century sites offer parent classes that are designed to give helpful ways to benefit their children. Classes range from English as a Second Language (ESL),and Nutrition Education. For more information click HERE.

    The 21st Century Extended Day Learning Program is FREE, that’s right, absolutely FREE. Most programs run from the time school lets out till 5:45pm. Students are also provided a free snack after school to help keep up their “brain power.” 21st Century programs will also provide transportation, from school to home, for students that are in school boundaries. There are some school specific qualifying guidelines, and every child may not qualify.
     
    summit_kids  
      
     

    Bella Romero Academy

    K-3

    Contact: Keri Voigt at

    kvoigt@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-6697 

     

    Bella Romero Academy

    4-8

    Contact: Samantha Jones at

    sjones8@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-8876 

     

    Martinez Elementary 

    Contact: Danielle Switzer at

     dswitzer@greeleyschools.org 

    Contact: Tacie Rodriguez at

    trodriguez3@greeleyschools.org

    Jefferson Jr and Senior High School

    Senior School

    Contact: Brian Deveraux at

    bdeveraux@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-1648 

    Junior School

    Contact:  Thomas Brickey

     tbrickey@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-1000

    Heath Middle School

     Contact: Acacia Chacon at

    achacon8@greeleyschools.org

    970-348-3468 

    Contact: Shelly Hines at

    shines@greeleyschools.org 

    Dos Rios Elementary

    Contact: Christine Carreon at

    ccarreon2@greeleyschools.org

     

     

    Heiman Elementary

     Contact: Gerrek Zwickle at

    gzwickle@greeleyschools.org 

    Contact: Kelly Thomasson at

    kthomasson@greeleyschools.org 

    Scott Elementary

    Contact: Emily Downs at

    edowns@greeleyschools.org 

     

    Salida Del Sol Academy

    Contact: Molly Carlisle at

    mcarlisle@salidadelsolacademy.org

    Contact: Stephanie Pimentel at

    stephanie.pimentel@salidadelsolacademy.org

    Greeley West High School

    Contact: Marlene Rich at

    mrich@greeleyschools.org

    Contact: Samantha Pierce at

    spierce2@greeleyschools.org

     
    For further information or if you cannot connect with staff at the preferred sites please contact:
     
    Brian Lemos, 21st Century Grant Coordinator
    (970) 348-6267
     
    Albert Maldonado, 21C Program Manager
    (970) 348-6149
    (970) 348-4721
     
             Amanda Baker, 21st Century Data Specialist 
             (970) 348-6268