Middle School Sports

  • The district offers a robust array of sports for students in 6th through 8th grades as listed on the chart below.  Students who attend schools without a certain sport can join the team from their home boundary school or school closest to the school they attend. 

     

     Sport

    Fall, Winter,  Spring

    Brentwood

    Franklin

    Heath

    McAuliffe

    Prairie

    Heights 

    Winograd

    Bella

    Romero

    Football** 6/7/8

    F

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    No

    Yes

    Swimming 6/7/8

    F

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    No

    Cross Country 6/7/8

    F

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    No

    Volleyball** 6/7/8

    F

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Boys Basketball** 6/7/8

    W

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Girls Basketball** 6/7/8

    W

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Wrestling 6/7/8

    W

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    No

    Yes

    No

    No

    Track 6/7/8

    S

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Soccer 6/7/8 Boys & Girls

    S

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    No

    Yes

    ** 6th grade students participate in our collaborative programs through the City of Greeley Recreation. 7th and 8th graders compete in the Greeley Middle School League

    in all sports except football. Football is part of the Tri-City League that includes Severance and Windsor.

     
     

     
    Middle School Athletic Directors
      
    Bill Fearn
    wfearn@greeleyschools.org
    970-348-3011
    Heather Severt
    hsevert@greeleyschools.org
    970-348-3010
     
    Matt Ellis
    mellis@greeleyschools.org
    970-348-3211
     
    Troy Rivera
    trivera3@greeleyschools.org
    970-348-3411
     
    Kelly Stewart
    kstewart2@greeleyschools.org
    970-348-1910
     
    Jason Young
    jyoung@greeleyschools.org
    970-348-3611
     
    Alan Plaisance
    aplaisance@greeleyschools.org
    970-348-2510
     
    Jessica Bishop
    jbishop3@greeleyschools.org
    970-348-2610