Board of Education

  • The District 6 Board of Education is made of seven members, elected at-large. Board of Education meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month except July. The meetings are held at the District 6 Administration Building, 1025 Ninth Avenue, in Greeley. The meetings generally consist of a public work session beginning at 4:00 p.m. and a regular business meeting at 6:00 p.m. On occasion, the Board will hold community listening meetings at schools and other community sites, rather than holding a regular business meeting.

    Each board of education member serves as a liaison to a set of schools, listed below. For questions or concerns, please email district6-boardofeducation@greeleyschools.org or reach out to the school liaison.

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Michael Mathews, President

mmathews@greeleyschools.org

Elected 2017, Re-elected 2021

Term expires 2025

Board Ambassador: 

Early College Academy
Jackson Elementary School
Prairie Heights Middle School
Scott Elementary School

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Natalie Mash, Vice President

nmash@greeleyschools.org

Appointed 2018, Elected 2019, Re-Elected 2023

Term expires 2027

Board Ambassador: 

Greeley Central High School
Martinez School of Innovation
Shawsheen Elementary School
Winograd K-8 School

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Doran Azari, Director

dazari@greeleyschools.org

Elected 2023

Term expires 2027

Board Ambassador: 

Centennial Elementary School
District 6 Online Academy
Greeley-Evans Alternative Program (GAP)
Meeker Elementary School
Monfort Elementary School

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kyle Bentley, Director

kbentley@greeleyschools.org

Elected 2021

Term expires 2025

Board Liaison: 

Ann K. Heiman Elementary School
James Madison STEAM Academy
Northridge High School
Tointon K-8 Academy of Pre-Engineering

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Brenda Campos-Spitze, Director

bspitze@greeleyschools.org

 

Appointed 2022, Elected 2023

Term expires 2027

Board Ambassador: 

Franklin Middle School
Fred Tjardes School of Innovation
Greeley West High School
Maplewood Elementary School

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Rob Norwood, Director

rnorwood@greeleyschools.org

 

Elected 2021

Term expires 2025

Board Ambassador

Bella Romero Academy
Dos Rios Elementary School
Jefferson High School
S. Christa McAuliffe STEM Academy

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Taylor Sullivan, Director

tsullivan2@greeleyschools.org

Elected 2021

Term expires 2025

Board Ambassador

Brentwood Middle School
Chappelow K-8 Arts Magnet
Heath Middle School
Jefferson Jr. High School