Thespian Troupe 657 at G.C.H.S.

  • Welcome to the GCHS Thespian Troupe 657 homepage!

        Troupe 657 was founded in 1945 by English teacher Grace Dawson, for whom our annual "Best Thespian" award is named.  Since our chartering, over 1900 Greeley High and Greeley Central High students have become members, including numerous students who have gone on to become prominent Greeley citizens.  Troupe membership is tendered to students who have participated in any capacity in a minimum of two plays at Central, and who have earned a minimum of 10 points.  One point is awarded for each 10 hours of service.

         For the past school year, major award winners were:  Grace E. Dawson Best Thespian, Katy Campbell;  Unsung Hero, Kaitlin Martin; Running Buffalo, Blake Powell; and the Jenga Award, Ari Van Loo.  Jerod Mose won the scholarship for the Arts Magnet Theatre Award. For 2015-16, Troupe officers are Christian Shackley, Seth Gray, Liz Bland, and Alec Sandoval.  Mr. Brion Humphrey is Troupe advisor.


    Join us for our Holiday production of... 

     Artwork: Aiyanna Martinez

    The Holiday Extravaganza!

    Seussified Christmas Carol 
    December 2015 

    Design: Jenny Lowell

    12 Angry Jurors

    Fall 2015
    Call 970-348-5084

    Past Productions

    Once Upon a Mattress


    Once Upon a Mattress

    Spring 2015 
     Bold Poster
     Don Zolidis's
    The Bold, the Young, and the Murdered
    Fall 2014 

    Fiddler 2014


    Fiddler on the Roof
    Spring 2014
    Midsummer 2013 Fall  
    Wm. Shakespeare's
     A Midsummer Night's Dream
    Fall 2013


Thespian Troupe 657 Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar