21st Century Programs

  • Colorado 21st Century Community Learning Centers Logo
     
     
      
    chalk1 chalk2
    chalk3 chalk4
     
    D6 is proud to announce that we will be applying for a new 21st Century Community Learning Center Grant.
    We have submitted our intent to apply on January 26, 2024 and intend to submit by the deadline of February 15th, 2024. Once the grant is completed and approved, we will provide public access to the application with a link attached here.
    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the 21C team.
     

    What is the 21st Century Community Learning Grant?

     

    The 21st Century Community Learning Grant (21C) is a federal program supporting the creation of community learning centers that provide academic enrichment opportunities during non-school hours.  Greeley-Evans School District 6 (D6) was awarded a 21C Grant from the Colorado Department of Education, allowing 21C schools to privde FREE, quality programming to students and families.  
     
    21C programming helps students:
    • Meet state and local academic standards in core academic subjects, such as reading, math and science.
    • It provides unique opportunities for students to engage in extra enrichment activities; students can be physically active, learn a new skill or trade, enjoy various hobbies, and have the chance to work within the community and provide service to the Greeley-Evans community.
    • Offers literacy and other educational services to the families of participating students, such as English as a Second Language (ESL) classes and Nutrition Education classes.  For more information, click here.  
     
    When does programming take place?  
     

    Most programs run from the time school lets out until 5:45pm.  Students are provided a free snack or supper to keep up their brain power and transportation is available from school to home for students that are within school boundaries.  Check with each school for specific qualifying guidelines.  

     

    Evaluations   

     

    These reports provide summary and outcome information for each project.  

     

    COHORT 8 (Grant completed in 2022)

     
     
    summit_kids  
    D6 21C Schools
     

    Dos Rios Elementary

    Contact: Chris Carreon

    ccarreon2@greeleyschools.org

    (970)348-1374

     

    Greeley West High School

    Contact: Marlene Rich

    mrich@greeleyschools.org

    (970)348-5419

    Contact: Sasha Cohoon

    scohoon@greeleyschools.org

     

     

    Heath Middle School

    Contact: Amber Smith

    asmith43@greeleyschools.org

    Contact: Chris Paul

    cpaul@greeleyschools.org

     

    Heiman Elementary 

     Contact: Gerrek Zwickle

    gzwickle@greeleyschools.org 

    (970)348-2490

     

     

    Maplewood Elementary

    Contact: Laura Sneesby

    lsneesby@greeleyschools.org

     

    Martinez Elementary 

    Contact: Danielle Switzer 

     dswitzer@greeleyschools.org 

    Contact: Tracie Rodriguez 

    trodriguez3@greeleyschools.org

    Prairie Heights Middle School

    Contact: Candice Gonzales

    cgonzales5@greeleyschools.org

     

    Salida Del Sol Academy  

    Contact: Heather Mather

    hmather@salidadelsolacademy.org

    Contact: Francis Garcia

    fgarcia@salidadelsolacademy.org

    Scott Elementary

    Contact: Taite Henderson

    thenderson3@greeleyschools.org

    (970)348-2244

    Contact: Jessica Bage

    jbage@greeleyschools.org

    (970)348-2270