On Monday, October 17, 2016 our STEM Academy received an amazing donation from Greeley Mayor Tom Norton!  Mayor Norton had the option to donate leftover campaign funds to a local charity and he picked NHS! 
The over $19,000.00 donation will be used within our STEM Academy to offer new applied STEM courses and continue to provide appropriate experiences within work based learning opportunities.
Northridge High School opened in August 2000 as District 6's third comprehensive high school. We currently serve around 1200 (SY 15 - 16) students in grades 9-12.

Academic Achievements and Recognitions

Boettcher Scholars from NHS
We are proud of the fact that in the relatively short time that our school has existed, eleven of our students have earned the prestigious Beottcher Scholarship, which is given to only 40 students in the entire State of Colorado each year. This scholarship provides a full four-year college education to any Colorado college or university. The NHS Boettcher Scholars are:
   Jackie English, 2015
   Katrina San Nicolas, 2014 
   Amanda Cary, 2014 
   Alexis Gerk, 2012 
   Tanner McManus, 2011 
   CJ Allison, 2009 
   Ryan Crisp, 2007 
   Ryan Brauchler, 2007 
   Jason Griffith, 2004 
   Kyle Blackmer, 2004
   Gage Osthoff, 2003 

Daniels Scholars from NHS
Northridge High School students have also earned Daniels Fund Scholarships, which is given to promising students who demonstrate strength of character, leadership, and a record of accomplishment in giving back to the community. The Daniels Fund pays for all college expenses that remain after other scholarships, grants and awards have been received by the students. The NHS Daniels Scholars are:

   Wilfredo Andres Castillo, 2015
   Jose Misael Madera Miramontes, 2015
   Jeremy Segelke, 2015 
   Jazmyn Trujillo Martinez, 2014
   Gerardo Santana Aguirre, 2014
   Marilyn Morales, 2014
   Vanessa Martinez, 2013
   Nohely Mendoza, 2013
   Jesus Ochoa, 2013
   Selena Palomino, 2013
   Ashley Edinger, 2013
   Maria Garcia, 2011
   Anastacia Winter, 2010
   Marrisa Flores, 2009
   Ana Conchas, 2008
   Mercedes Montano, 2008
   Florencio Basquez, 2007
   Gerardo Hernandez, 2007
Dell Scholarship:  
The Dell Scholars program, an initiative of the Michael & Susan Dell Foundation, recognizes students who have overcome significant obstacles to pursue their education. Their GPA requirement are Grit, Potential and Ambition.  Please go to Dell Scholars ( for further information.
   Saul Arce Mendez, 2015
   Yonathan Beruman-Delacruz, 2015
   Savannah Johnson, 2015 
Athletic Achievements and Recognition:
Wrestling 2006: Tri-Peaks Conference Champions and Class 4A Northern Region Champions: Winning record of 13-0.

Extra-Curricular Achievements and Recognition:
April 2006: FBLA Colorado Leadership Conference: Ryan Brauchler earned 3rd place award in Economics. Michael Miller earned 3rd place in C++ Computer Programing.
June 2006: FBLA National Leadership Conference: Ryan Brauchler earned 1st place award in the
Leadership event.