Mrs. Stewart

Phone: 970-348-1900

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Stewart

Hello!  Thanks for choosing S. Christa McAuliffe STEM Academy for your child's education.  I am so excited to join the McAuliffe team this year as the Dean of Students and Athletic Director.  Please feel free to always drop by and visit or call/email me if I can ever be of assistance.  You can reach me at 970-348-1900 or via email at kstewart2@greeleyschools.org.

 

Professionally, I have an undergraduate degree in Behavioral Science from Western International University although I started my education at Arizona State University and do consider myself a Sun Devil through and through.  We moved to Colorado in 2011 and I had the opportunity to go to graduate school.  As I reflected on my corporate experience, I really enjoyed teaching others so I enrolled at the University of Northern Colorado and completed my master's degree in Elementary Education.  Most recently, I completed my Educational Specialist Degree with Principal Licensure in July 2018.  

 

 

Personally, I have married the love my life and together we have five beautiful children, one grandchild, and two furry kiddos.  DJ (28 years) lives with his fiance, Erin, in Kansas City, Missouri.  DJ is an Inside Growth Hacker for a toy and incentive merchandiser.  Erin works as a account coordinator at a logistics and supply company.  Kylie (24 years) and her husband, Nick live in Fort Worth, Texas.  Kylie works as an Occupational Therapist and Nick works as an engineer at Lockheed Martin.  Veronica (24 years) lives in Fort Collins and is working and attending school.  Katelynn (22 years) lives in Scottsdale, Arizona and recently graduated with her bachelor's degree in Elementary Education.  Chris (22 years) lives in Fort Collins and is attending AIMS Technical School.  Kayden (2 years) recently learned to peddle his own bike and is learning every day on how to be a little kid by climbing and talking.  Riley (8 years) and Chloe (3 years) are our fur babies who travel with us and are very spoiled since they are the only "kids" at home.  

 

My husband and I enjoy golfing, exercising, riding trains, eating well (most of the time), painting, bowling, hiking, visiting Disneyland or DisneyWorld, off-roading, visiting historical places, and camping in our fifth-wheel.  We have a goal to visit all the national parks in our lifetime.  So far, we've made it to quite a few west of the Mississippi but need to make it to the East Coast.  

 

 

Here are some of my FAVORITE THINGS:

Food:  Tacos or Fajitas

Drink:  Tea

Color:  Sparkle, doesn't matter what color it is

Sports Teams:  Broncos, St. Louis Cardinals

Movie: Harry Potter

Book:  Outlander Series

Animal:  Manatee

Number: 11

Dessert:  Churros

Music:  Meghan Trainer, Miranda Lambert, Eric Church, BNL

Activity/Hobby:  Golf!  Golf!  and more Golf!

Place to Vacation:  DisneyWorld, national parks