Return to Headlines

Chappelow K-8 Arts Magnet School's Design Advisory Group Members Announced

A 28,000 square foot addition will be constructed at Chappelow K-8 Arts Magnet School that will include a new auditorium, outdoor performance space, additional classrooms, cafeteria expansion and more. 


The design of the building is underway and is slated to be complete by December 2020. Construction should begin in January 2021, and be completed by July 2022. 

Design Advisory Group

A Design Advisory Group works with architects to help design major elements of a building or project. It is composed of people from the school's community, including staff, parents and students. The Design Advisory Group holds regular meetings throughout the project. Here is the membership for the Chappelow K-8 Arts Magnet School Design Advisory Group:


Christopher Kieffer, Principal

Jess Oziah, Assistant Principal

Mary Porter, Parent, CPTO President

Karen Burroughs, DHH

Sue Davis, Choir and Music Teacher

Megan Schmidt, 8th Grade Language Arts Teacher

Sydney Elder, 1st Grade Teacher

Will Pharis, Theater Teacher

Courtney Fay, School Counselor

Jill Burczyk, Art Teacher

Michelle Romero, SPED

Teri Oberleitner, Office Manager

Ben Kleiber, Band Teacher

John Sosna, Parent and SAC Member